Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Easele n

Infinite attacks

Recommended Posts

So I was reading stormcast battletome book. Page 99 Prayers of Stormhosts

   (Bless Weapons)--In your hero phase, you can declare that this model is going to pray for sigmar to bless the weapons of his chosen warriors. If you do so, pick the priest or a unit with 12" of them and roll a dice. On a roll of 4 or more the prayer is heard - until your next hero phase, for that hit rolls of 6 or more for that unit, you can immediately roll another attack.

Now that we know that. Set up with up with.

Lord-Celestant (General)

Retributors (x's)(2A, 3+h, 3+w, -1r, 2d)

Lord-Relictor

Now with the celestant giving +1 to hit 9" around him. And a set Retributors have Blast to Ash on hits 6 or more inflict 2 mortal wounds. With the buff of the Relictor (bless weapons). Will the buff keep the going "if" all my dice love me. But that would make it so that if i get 5ups making to a 6 because of the +1 to hit. that is an auto 2mw. And scince it is a 6 now will it keep going? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 minutes ago, Easele n said:

So I was reading stormcast battletome book. Page 99 Prayers of Stormhosts

   (Bless Weapons)--In your hero phase, you can declare that this model is going to pray for sigmar to bless the weapons of his chosen warriors. If you do so, pick the priest or a unit with 12" of them and roll a dice. On a roll of 4 or more the prayer is heard - until your next hero phase, for that hit rolls of 6 or more for that unit, you can immediately roll another attack.

Now that we know that. Set up with up with.

Lord-Celestant (General)

Retributors (x's)(2A, 3+h, 3+w, -1r, 2d)

Lord-Relictor

Now with the celestant giving +1 to hit 9" around him. And a set Retributors have Blast to Ash on hits 6 or more inflict 2 mortal wounds. With the buff of the Relictor (bless weapons). Will the buff keep the going "if" all my dice love me. But that would make it so that if i get 5ups making to a 6 because of the +1 to hit. that is an auto 2mw. And scince it is a 6 now will it keep going? 

Are you playing open play? Then yes. Are you playing Matched play? Then no.

 

The GHB is NOT optional reading material if you want to really understand the rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So i read the GHB and it dosent say that i "cant" keep the chain going as long as i keep get 6 or more and the "more" is adding any modifiers to it. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In matched plays no, you can't do that. There is a faq that prevent you to do so, for exemple ripperactyl from seraphon army are limited with the same rule.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

From the GHB:

The 3rd Rule of One: Any extra attacks, hit rolls or wound rolls gained by the use of an ability, cannot themselves generate extra attacks, hit rolls or wound rolls.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...