Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
James Ramsay

Balewind and units

Question

6 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

Yep, the latest version of the Balewind Vortex warscroll specifies that you it can only be summoned by Wizard Heroes.

hEVD8hY.jpg
If you've got the old version of the Balewind warcroll on your AoS app (with the handy 5+ to cast), simply hold down to delete then redownload it. Goodbye tumbling monkeys! :) 
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

They follow - apparently ruled this way at an event. They aren't models that are free to move about - more like tokens which extend his base size.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
17 hours ago, Nico said:

They follow - apparently ruled this way at an event. They aren't models that are free to move about - more like tokens which extend his base size.

Ruled this way at Heat 2 when I asked.

Because the buffs have no range for the Gaunt Summoner it wouldn't make any difference if they couldn't follow him up there. Either way he will still gain the Familiar buffs as the only rule about them moving is them must be within 3" of him when he moves, when he summons the Bailwind he does not move so even if they are of range of him, nothing actually happens.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...