Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  


Recommended Posts

In the death faq it says ; "Q: If Neferata casts Dark Mist on a unit of Blood Knights, do they get +1 to their save against all attacks? A: No."  Does this really mean  that bloodknights aren't going from a 4+ to a 3+ unrendable save ? Because what then is the effect of Dark Mist on a unit of bloodknights other than gaining the ability to fly ?  

And another question; Will you be forced to take the necromancer on a nightmare from the compendium if you want a mounted necromancer? His pointcost is different and his spell too.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Will it just be 4+ unrendable and a 3+ save against weapons with no rend ?  And 3+unrendable with a 2+ against weapons with no rend, if having mystic shield ?

Edited by Ghostwriter

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

What the FAQ means - Dark Mist means you ignore the rend value of weapons when making saves.

Blood knights get +1sv against weapons with rend '-'.

Ignoring the effect of rend isn't the same as making all weapons equivalent to rend '-'.

So the blood knights get +1sv Vs weapons with rend '-'. But regardless, you ignore the weapon's rend modifier when making saves.

The necromancer warscroll has the option of a nightmare. Same price whether you use it or not.

  • Like 1

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this