Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
nick331999

Can spells stack?

Question

Let's say you have multiple spell caster units that are the same.

Say Vampire Lords for instance.

Vampire Lord's ability reduces an enemy unit's attacks by 1. (to a minimum of 1)

Let's say I use 2 Vampire Lords,  would I be able to reduce a unit with 3 attacks all the way down to 1???

 

Thanks guys

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 2

Spells and abilities can stack, but be careful on wording - some indicate that multiple applications make no difference.
Also, matched play rules of one state you cannot attempt to cast the same spell more than once.
But for your given example, yes - two casts of soul blight would apply a -2A penalty on the unit.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thanks for the reply but sorry matched rules of what exactly state that you cant cast the same spell more than once??

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 hours ago, nick331999 said:

Thanks for the reply but sorry matched rules of what exactly state that you cant cast the same spell more than once??

Think BaldoBeardo meant once per turn. And that should be the first rule of one in the generals handbook.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Think BaldoBeardo meant once per turn. And that should be the first rule of one in the generals handbook.


In a "Pitched Battle" (p. 106 of the Generals Handbook):

“The 1st Rule of One: Each spell can be attempted only once per turn rather than once per wizard per turn. For example, after you have attempted to cast Arcane Bolt, you cannot attempt to cast it again in the same turn.”

If you are not playing "Pitched Battle" (I.e. You are playing either Open or Narrative) you can cast each spell "Once per wizard per turn".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...