The first post got posted a bit quicker than intended, but at least that line summed it up well
Anyway, I have some concerns with this. First, as far as I know the two occasions of Pegasi in the Empire Compendium and the Pegasus Dark Elf hero are the only units that have rules from a warscroll but with an added "special rule" (in this case that they can fly). Is this so? In that case, are they still treated with as much respect as other rules?
The reason I'm asking is that I was working on a unit of Pegasus Knights for my Order/Free People army when the compendium rendered them not worth their cost. So I'm looking for other uses of the model and then I see this. I'm now thinking that I could do a rather cool conversion with some Greatsword heads and free-peopley stuff to make a pretty decent character out of them with that line. Do you think that would work? Would a tournament organizer allow the model as a "Freeguild General on (flying) Warhorse"?