My Ironjawz: Awright ladz, let'z git gud at paintin'

Right, as some may have seen in other threads I am an old git that finally took the leap and ordered a box of Ironjawz Brutes a while back plus all the paints, brushes, glues and tools etc.

TONIGHT I finally got around to making a start and what better way to start then to glue together the Boss model.

This thread will be my journal, my kick up the backside and hopefully, with your help, the source of motivation, critique and feedback as I am slowly but surely starting my journey to building and painting an Ironjawz army.

My fine motor skills and general arts and craft abilities rival those of a 4 year old so please bear with me, I have never done this before! [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

'Ere we go, ladz!!!26221194b23f044e7b3ef93e9ad81f1f.jpg155506704ffd6b9d0eb46a3a2b99e5c0.jpgfbb6ae727d788954c631c638aa32a59d.jpg04b4715b2cd8cdd154cac3a25e937568.jpg

It is getting too dark now to continue so I will scrape the plastic glue of my fingers now!

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome back to Warhammer @Chillpill!

You've made a great choice picking up Ironjawz. The models are absolutely fantastic, some of the best GW has ever made IMO. That Brute kit is phenomenal, I've assembled 7 boxes of them now and haven't got bored (and traditionally I don't like assembly!).

Look forward to seeing what you do with them.

Have fun.

I love Ironjawz - the Brutes especially were my favourite to build and paint, so you're in for a treat.

One thing that helped me: I don't usually paint with sub-assemblies, but I left off the Brutes' chestplates until I had painted the skin beneath (where possible - sometimes the Brute was holding a weapon across his chest and was less hassle to glue it on and work around it).

Without the chestplate, it made it a lot easier to get at the face and paint the bare flesh of the chest (which is still kind of visible when the chestplate goes on).