So, as some of you might know, I'm starting a Grot army and, even though I've got everything pretty much sorted out, I'm still quite new to AoS and I'm doubtful between this two 2000 points lists:

LIST 1

Destruction allegiance: rampaging destroyers

Great Moonclan 80
Grot Warboss on Giant Cave Squig 80
- Battle Brew
Grot Shaman 80
- Collar of Domination
3x20 Moonclan Grots 120
- 3 nets
- Slittas and shields
5 Squig Hoppers 80
3x2 Grot Fanatics 60

Skarsnik 100
General
Mangler Squigs 240
Colossal Squig 300
2x Spear Chukka 120
2x Rock Lobber 100
2x1 Grot Fanatics 30

LIST 2

Destruction allegiance: rampaging destroyers

Great Moonclan 80
- Battle Brew
Grot Shaman 80
- Collar of Domination
3x20 Moonclan Grots 120
- 3 nets
- Slittas and shields
5 Squig Hoppers 80
3x2 Grot Fanatics 60

Mangler Squigs 240
Colossal Squig 300
- General: ravager
Grot Shaman (gitmob) 80
2x Spear Chukka 120
2x Rock Lobber 100
2x1 Grot Fanatics 30

So, as you can see, they're pretty similar, but they also have their differences. First, the general changes, in List 1 the leader is Skarsnik using his awesome command trait, while in List 2 it is the Colossal Squig with the also good Ravager trait, bringing more durability, punch and mobility to the general (and an awesome conversion opportunity of making a Grot Warboss mounted on him) and another rampaging destroyers aura, but it also may draw more attention to a model which is already a usual target.

Also in the second list, thanks to the removal of Skarsnik, I can add a Gitmob Shaman to buff the war machines (+1 wound and -1 rend to a Spear Chukka could be pretty brutal)... While I loose the ability to deal mortal wounds when retreating (I've already lost the command trait due to the colossal squig being the general) and some damage potential I think that having a second caster with such a good spell for my artillery might compensate, specially when taking into account that I've reached my 4 artillery cap.