If you go out in the woods today... An 8112 PLOG

Mirage8112

Hi party people! 

So, I've read these things for years and always appreciated the ideas they gave me. So i thought I would set one up myself and detail the progress I'm making on my AoS army(s). Firstly, just a little background on myself.

I'm actually a classically trained figure painter. I've been painting professionally for about 15 years off and on (though more off than on since becoming a father 3 years ago.) I originally got into warhammer as an alternative to playing online MMORPG's about ten years ago, and since I specialize in miniature paintings, I figured painting miniature soldiers would be an easy transition. 

I currently have an 8th edition Warriors of Chaos army (my first army) a 8th ed Wood elf army as well as an AoS Sylvaneth and am currently starting A Disciples of Tzeentch army (although that army is still more in the planning stages). This PLOG will probably heavily feature my Sylvaneth army, since it's my first real dedicated AoS army in progress. There will probably be some Tzeentch stuff thrown in as well, to give myself a break from the trees, and who know where it will lead (I'm as excited to see that as you are).

So i'll start by showing what currently finished and what's in progress. If you want receipts, thoughts or anything just ask. I'm always here to help. 

Happy painting

-Frank   

Edited by Mirage8112
  • Like 2

So,