Incoming Ironjawz player, question thread

Soul oWar

Hey guys, decided to finally joined to bite the bullet and join the warhammer gaming world. Bloobbowl got me into it 2-3 weeks ago and doing my first introduction game thursday for Age of Sigmar. 

There was a flash sale thuesday on eBay and got a start collecting ironjaws with the 15$ rebate. My next purchase will be for a megaboss and another start collecting I believe.

First question, how do Ironjawz fare vs shooter list the only game I watched at my LGS was dwarf vs Tzeentch and shooting seemed to be a big deal.

Second question, I'm new to Games Workshop, always stayed clear of the steep cost of models (was slowly building a 40k orks army on the side, slow is the word) and never really understoood their pricing scheme. So my question right now is, has anyone converted Ardboys to Brutes? I really don't understand how 15 ardboys is 32 and 15 brutes 90... I know Games-Workshop is the top dog and feels like it has a monopoly on wargaming but really? Anyway off topic, I haven't seen the sprues or ardboys and brutes yet but was wondering if it could be made in an OK conversion and if any project was attempted on that regard?

Thanks

PS: I will try to keep all my question to this thread so not to clutter the board.

Welcome to AoS!  Also a recent Ironjawz player so here's my 2 cents!