Terrorgheist with Red Fury

LeGinger

Hey guys, I'm brand new to Death and just finished building a FEC army. I've been browsing different set ups for my ghoul kings, and am surprised that I don't see a lot of GKoTG with the Red Fury trait. Doing 6 or more wounds with a GKoTG seems like it will happen frequently, which makes Red Fury trigger reliably. Am I missing something? A free trait that lets a beast of a character attack twice seems like an auto include, yet a lot of people take other things. Am I missing something? Or is it more common then I've seen on just posted lists?

18 minutes ago, LeGinger said:

Hey guys, I'm brand new to Death and just finished building a FEC army. I've been browsing different set ups for my ghoul kings, and am surprised that I don't see a lot of GKoTG with the Red Fury trait. Doing 6 or more wounds with a GKoTG seems like it will happen frequently, which makes Red Fury trigger reliably. Am I missing something? A free trait that lets a beast of a character attack twice seems like an auto include, yet a lot of people take other things. Am I missing something? Or is it more common then I've seen on just posted lists?

I fond red fury better in A DZ sincerely. Anyway quite a lot depend on the rooster you create. Personally I prefer a more solid way so gain the ruler of the night to male the general and who is around him more solid.

A lot of folks highly value ruler of the night. While ruler of the night is quite good. I believe it's best when used with lots of infantry type units where you get a lot of value out of the save. 

Red fury is really strong and does alot of damage making your big bad generals able to go to toe to toe with just about anything. I think one of the weaknesses and maybe the main reason alot of folks don't like it. is you lose a lot of power if that red fury wielding monster gets picked off in shoot early on.