Path of the Changer

Changer

Tzeentch be praised!! Welcome to my Tzeentch AoS PLOG.

To start with, a little background.  I'm based in Manchester in the UK and I've been on these forums for a few months now, mainly as a lurker but also an occasional poster.  I've recently moved house and have been itching to get back into painting - all of my stuff has been packed up for a couple of months now.  The birth of my son last year really impacted the amount of time I had to paint; but I suppose that's what comes with fatherhood.  I've decided to start this PLOG to give me an additional incentive to find time to paint - I'm a painter first with my hobby, and a gamer second.  I've been to numerous Throne of Skulls tournaments held at Warhammer World, where my armies have been nominated for best painted twice and I've won the coveted award once.  I'm a perfectionist, and I've been known to strip a model and start again just because I've not been able to get a blend right.

Anyway, enough of that rubbish.

My favourite Chaos god has always been Tzeentch; the magic, the mystery, and the fact that even in the face of losing game after game I know that it's all part of Tzeentchs' plan.

I've had Silver Tower since it was released - I love all of the models in that box and really wanted those to form the basis of my AoS force.  I want my force to be striking, and draw the eye - basically, I'm aiming to paint an award winning force again.  I've decided to start by painting the Gaunt Summoners (I have both the one on foot and on disc) and the familiars to get a feel for an overall colour scheme.  From these, I'm starting with the familiars - basically because if I ****** them up I have replicas from the box.  So without further ado, here's a completed Blot, and a WIP of Slop.  Bases will be completed at a later date, once we have a better idea of how the realm of metal looks.

C&C is always welcome.

IMG_1526.JPG

IMG_1527.JPG

IMG_1528.JPG

• Replies 310
  • Created