• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
teddet

Standards and musicians?

Question

Is there anything that prevents you from having more than one standard or musician in a unit in matched play? And are they armed with the same weapons as the unit?

 

if the answer to both is yes, why not take as many as you can of each?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

10 answers to this question

  • 2

You can take as many as you want, and info on how they are armed is in the FAQ (generally the same as the unit). The only thing stopping you is it might look silly, plus you can choose which models are removed so just save Musicians and Banners for last.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1
9 hours ago, BaldoBeardo said:

It doesn't stack though, and as pointed out you can always choose to remove banner last.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Its not but if you got 1 banner on left side of unit and 1 on right it helps left and right unit to get +2 :) as range of banner is not big :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

It looks silly but for orruks its good to have 2-3 i think:) as they buf units in 3" from banner (+2 on bravery)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
It looks silly but for orruks its good to have 2-3 i think as they buf units in 3" from banner (+2 on bravery)

It doesn't stack though, and as pointed out you can always choose to remove banner last.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I think you misread it...? The enemy have to be within 3" of the *unit*, not the banner itself, and the +2 bravery is applied to the whole unit. It doesn't spread to other units.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

On this same point, is there any reason to not include both banner options in a unit if they have access to multiple banners?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

The only reason not to include them is if you don't want the benefits :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Continuing on this thread, how has it been in the big tournaments? Do people field several banners?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

As has been stated, other than units that have multiple banner options (in which case you'd take 1 of each), there's no reason to take any more as you choose which models to remove when wounded.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Units with multiple banners look cool... especially big units of Orcs or similar :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0