dusting off dispossessed in Dorset

Arkhanist

Hello!

I'm an old hobbyist from dorset UK. I stepped away from the hobby for a few years, but came back for the new 40k. With the new AoS 2 it seems WHFB's replacement has matured a bit, and I fancy a break from power armour! I've always been more of a painter than a gamer, mainly as it takes me ages to paint up an army!

So I thought I'd resurrect my old favourite army, now the dispossessed. I was afraid they'd be entirely squatted in AoS, but it seems they're hanging around for a while with the new handbook. I never got the last set of plastics for dwarfs, so there's definitely some new-to-me stuff to paint - plus my old metal beardies need rebasing and repainting anyway to a more cohesive scheme. I gave away most of my painted warmachines, and some like miners and slayers don't really fit in a modern army.

I did pick up Tempest's Eye cheap, so that's some irondrakes and prosecutors to get me started on updating. I'm thinking of building an Order/Tempest's eye force based heavily on dispossessed. I quite like the idea of a mixed force, with the duardin providing the missile troops and heavy infantry, with other roles filled by other races.

The trickiest bit is what scheme to paint my stormcast. I'd like to paint them as Tempest Lords as per fluff, but with all the named characters seeming to be Hammers of Sigmar, it seems I could be putting myself at a disadvantage if I expand to a full SCE force.

Thanks @AaronWIlson.  For the elites, I currently have this for inspiration:

scale75dwarf.jpg.38229fc69548f9401fd738d3b11c87f7.jpg

scale75steel.jpg.2b095b018933c41594814b00836feff5.jpg