Jump to content
Welcome Guest!

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

scrubyandwells

Let's Chat Sylvaneth

2,954 posts in this topic

ppetford    24

I had always thought the answer to the second question was no, a Loremaster in a Sylvaneth army cannot have an additional Sylvaneth spell chosen for the Army Book. Not sure where this is written, just always played it that way.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dragobeth    7
8 minutes ago, ppetford said:

I had always thought the answer to the second question was no, a Loremaster in a Sylvaneth army cannot have an additional Sylvaneth spell chosen for the Army Book. Not sure where this is written, just always played it that way.

True, the Loremaster would be a ally so he can't choose any Sylvaneth spell ,artifact or trait. Only units with the Sylvaneth keyword on an army with the Sylvaneth alliance can take it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Richelieu    351
On 4/9/2018 at 7:16 AM, Freejack02 said:

Also believe the answer is yes, as the included order unit is both a wizard and part of a Sylvaneth allegiance army. I am curious if this has already been confirmed/clarified by anyone. 

They don't get the extra spell.  It's in the GHB2017 (don't have it handy currently or I'd quote the exact passage for you).  Loremaster gains the Sylvaneth key word exclusively for the purpose of determining allegiance.  Any allegiance abilities do not apply. 

Edited by Richelieu

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Freejack02    100
1 hour ago, Richelieu said:

They don't get the extra spell.  It's in the GHB2017 (don't have it handy currently or I'd quote the exact passage for you).  Loremaster gains the Sylvaneth key word exclusively for the purpose of determining allegiance.  Any allegiance abilities do not apply. 

Ah, yes! looks like GHB17 p 117. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


×