A new race for Destruction emerges, designing a race from scratch.

So guys, as we all know, the realms are super magical and wonderful. As much as I love the armies on show right now, I really wanna work on something crazy and unique.

Now, ever since I started playing through Final Fantasy XIV, and more specifically, the Heavensward content, I’ve come across a bout of inspiration (see picture below). So this is Lord Ravana, one of the Primals, and he is in control of a race of bug people. I started thinking “man, bug people would be a bloody cool idea”.

6AA42CCE-7F9B-4D20-ABB7-28C01E3B8298.png.641455fa8da7211db2ff97b01af1c5b5.png

So I’ve decided that I want to work on an army of bug people, from the ground up and post my progress and receive feed back. Currently all I have is that they will be a race of Destruction, as all they care about is war and pillage. Aesthetically, they’re going to be very tribal looking, with not much armour and a lot of clan markings. Lesser soldiers will be flightless, but a lot of the more elite units will have wings. Weapon wise, they will be similar in design to the Aethervoid Pendulum, and they will have a strong magical influence.

F8D19FF3-4E34-4085-9C83-E2C00C31B4DA.jpeg.b595374b7221cc7c3c467393a8a2a8ab.jpeg

I will keep you informed!

11 hours ago, SaviourAnarchy said:

So guys, as we all know, the realms are super magical and wonderful. As much as I love the armies on show right now, I really wanna work on something crazy and unique.

Now, ever since I started playing through Final Fantasy XIV, and more specifically, the Heavensward content, I’ve come across a bout of inspiration (see picture below). So this is Lord Ravana, one of the Primals, and he is in control of a race of bug people. I started thinking “man, bug people would be a bloody cool idea”.

6AA42CCE-7F9B-4D20-ABB7-28C01E3B8298.png.641455fa8da7211db2ff97b01af1c5b5.png