• 0
Jamie Ferguson

Battalions that recycle units in matched play

Question

There are now a few warscroll battalions that enable you to return destroyed units to the table. I can't remember the specifics but there's an iron jaws one and there's certainly a couple in the Sylvaneth book. 

How do we treat this at an army building stage? Do we have to pay twice for a unit on the chance that it's destroyed? Is the points cost of the battalion itself enough to cover the cost? 

Im possibly getting confused with the rules for summoning but I've not got the handbook yet to be sure. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

27 answers to this question

  • 0

OP was asking about recycling units, which does cost points. FWIW 'revive' isn't a good word to use in that context as it implies the unit is gone.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • -2

Those battalions are in matched play and have points.

It's not a new unit in the case of Ironjawz, it's bringing BACK a unit. So it's Reclycling as opposed to summoning, Think Green :) So you don't need to pay the points in this case.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now