Where do I go next?

SirCelus

Hullo everybody, 

I'm new to AoS and I'm having a hard time deciding on my first lists.  FYI I haven't had a single battle yet.  I'm wondering what to first add to my armies (night goblins and dispossessed) to make them stronger. 

My entry into the hobby was finally motivated by  the gifting of two full old school Battle  for Skull Pass starter sets from a friend. I've studied the units applicable war scrolls and I've  purchased recent generals handbook. Now I haven't played any games as I've been busy stripping models from a horrendous paint job, and I've purchased  200 round bases to switch over to next before any battles happen. Suffice to say I have a couple months of hobbying  to purchase  some units. 

As of right now from those two sets I have:

80 night goblins with spears and shields

40  with bows

2 bosses

2 shaman

20 spider riders

2 troggoths (min squad size is 3 so...)

24 Duardin warriors

16 miners (warriors with two handed weapons ?)

20 thunderers

2 warden kings 

2 unforged

and 2 cannons with crew. 

11 minutes ago, NazbitWeirdstabba said:

When it comes to Moonclan, I can't recommend Mangler Squigs enough. If you manage to get them into an enemy unit and get a good bunch of attacks in first, it can deal some serious damage. 

Manglers are great for some match ups, but easily shot before they can do lots of damage. 

Trolls are kind of pointless unless there are 3... so try and buy 1 on ebay? Otherwise throw in the trash. 

The 60 spears are a solid dependable unit. The 40 bows could be split into 2x20 to meet your minimum 3 battle line requirement. The 20s are useful for running / fleeing, grabbing objectives, or being a fanatic launchpad. 

A boss and 2 shaman is a solid investment. I personally prefer a non-moonclan general, e.g. the spiderfang hero as they are more tanky.  Get good at hiding the moonclan general from sight and you'll be fine.