How can build my force from Warherds Bloodfeast Gorgers boxset?

PowerCreep

HI!

I am new to this wargaming thing and i looked at the new Warherds Bloodfeast Gorgers box set and thought- 'cool!'

They seem fun to play and paint but i am not sure how can i work off from the box set to a little army (I am looking for something from 500 points to 1000)

I don't want anything TOO competitve, and I would prefer if I kept the Breyherd theme (wont mind If there are some monsters, but something like chaos warrior would suck)

Also can you "try" to make it not crazy expansive?

Any painting tips would be welcome as well (currently i just have the standard starting painting box set and some space marines to practice on)

Thanks!

I think Warherd are best served as allies in fairness, Brayherd are the more sensible bulk of your force because of all the cool things they got in GHB2 and I guess you want them as the bulk of your army? If you want them to be the best part of your force. Grab a second one of those boxes (because they are an insane deal) and grab the Doombull to lead them. That would look epic! :D

4 minutes ago, Nubgan said:

I think Warherd are best served as allies in fairness, Brayherd are the more sensible bulk of your force because of all the cool things they got in GHB2 and I guess you want them as the bulk of your army? If you want them to be the best part of your force. Grab a second one of those boxes (because they are an insane deal) and grab the Doombull to lead them. That would look epic! :D

Thx !

If its not to much could you give me their points cost?

Doombull 120

3 Bullgors 180

3 Bullgors 180

Ghorgon 200

Cygor 200

880/1000

If you wanted 1000 exactly just add another Doombull. Haven't got the new book to be able to tell you the best things you should equip them with from the Chaos Allegiance. If you want to check points and stuff out go over to: 

https://www.warhammer-community.com/warscroll-builder/