Need help with an Archaon army

Chrask

Hey guys,

as a longtime reader i decided to start my first thread about my favourite model, Archaon (the big version).

I started playing AOS torn between the ironjawz and Archaon the big badass himself. At that time the ironjawz made it and i started an army i really enjoy playing until now, but Archaon was always in my mind.

I reached a point where i want a second army, and this is where i need your help!

The only thing i am sure about is that the army must be built around Archaon and one / some / all of the chaos gods, Archaon should be the star of the army.

Point wise, i'd like the army to be big, like >= 3k points up to a maximum size of 8k points, anywhere in between those numbers where you think Archaon is most effective.

As i basically have no chaos models (other than Archaon), i appreciate every list that synergizes well with Archaon as i have to buy the models anyway if i find a list i like. Every theme is fine for me as long as it doesn't contain skaven or beastmen :D

I am looking for a quite strong but not super competitive  list that is able to win some games and to surprise other players, but i couldn't find suitable lists on the internet. As far as i have seen Archaon lists aren't the most efficient lists which is fine for me, i play him because it is by far my favourite model. It just would be nice to be able to compete with my friends and at least have a chance to win some games against them. I want neither an autowin-list nor an autoloose-list. 

I really hope that i was able to explain my point. Please read over my mistakes as i am not a native speaker and feel free to correct me as i am still learning to speak (and write lol) english properly.

I am looking forward to your replys, thanks in advance for making it to the end of this wall of text and for your advices and thoughts :)

Cheers