• 0
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Duck1986

Roll to save mortal wounds

Question

Hi,

Im sure this has been asked before but search seems to be broken... If you have an ability to roll each time a model recieves a wound or mortal wound - if I recieved three mortal wounds in one go - do I roll one dice (as if I was saving normally) or do I roll three? 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

  • 4

You would normally roll to save for each mortal wound. Mortal wounds are different to normal wounds but badly worded when you include damage factors.

I think of a mortal wound as an infinite rend wound with a damage of 1. You can then use special saves to save against the caused damage, rolling for each save individually just as you would a special save against a D6 damage weapon that you failed an armour save on.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
43 minutes ago, Duck1986 said:

Hi,

Im sure this has been asked before but search seems to be broken... If you have an ability to roll each time a model recieves a wound or mortal wound - if I recieved three mortal wounds in one go - do I roll one dice (as if I was saving normally) or do I roll three? 

if youre searching off mobile, click the magnifiying glass to open up a new page, searching becomes easy then 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Brilliant thank you for both answers! 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0