Hearth Stoker and Kyln Guard Fyreslayer conceps

To1v1

Hi people,

I believe this is the correct place to post this kind of thing. Just a bit of concept work on a couple of new units for Fyrselayers. I'm new to both writing rules for and playing aos, and i'm more than happy to hear any critique on these. I had good fun writing them, its a great process creating new rules! (even if they might be a little short sighted :))

WARSCROLL

HEARTH STOKER

Hearth Stokers are blessed with the knowledge and ability to manipulate smoke’s breath, the natural smoke rising from the magma formed mountains their lodges inhabit. They are masters of the Kyln where they fashion many things, including explosive throwing weapons known as Pots. They are a sight to behold on the battlefield as they stride proudly amidst trails of the smoke breath they are famed for causing tremendous damage with both axe and fire.

Move: 4”

Save: 4+

Missile Weapons

Range

Attacks

To Hit

To Wound

Rend

Damage

Wounds: 5

Bravery: 7

Fyresteel Throwing Axe

8”

4+

4+

-

Smoke’s Breath Pot

8”

3+

-

-

Melee weapons

Range

Attacks

To Hit

To Wound

Rend

Damage

Fyresteel Kyln Axe

3+

3+

DESCRIPTION

A Hearth Stoker is a single model. All Hearth Stokers carry a Fyresteel Kyln Axe and Smoke’s Breath Pots, many also keep Fyresteel Throwing Axes close at hand.

ABILITIES