Moonclan lore?

Sheriff

So I'm just getting into the game, reading the End Times books, and painting my Moonclan & Spiderfang army. 

What I'm struggling with is understanding the world my army lives in. Can anybody summarize what's going on with this faction, where they live, how they survive, how they ended up in this world at all? I have searched around but found little other than they survived the End Times somehow and now live in caves in a magical realm floating through space. And thats fine, I just want to understand their lives a bit better - did they pick this particular realm for a reason? What sort of environment is it? Perhaps there might be new types of monsters and squigs to tame there? 

I'm hoping that by understanding them better, I can understand my own army better, and even come up with some inspiration for painting them and playing them. 

Hi Sheriff and welcome to the community.

Its very admirable to get a good understanding of the lore and ecology of your chosen faction. One YouTube series does a good job of giving you a feeling for these things by using a short story and then some explanation. 

Be aware though that you are totally within your rights to change their back story to whatever you like- as long as you can explain why then you can do anything!

I hope this helps,

William

Thanks for this, great to see some of the pictures in that video. Shame it could just as easily be about the Night Goblins from the previous world though. I'll keep looking into things, perhaps read some books, and come up with my own concept for my little sneaky gits! 

36 minutes ago, Sheriff said:

Thanks for this, great to see some of the pictures in that video. Shame it could just as easily be about the Night Goblins from the previous world though. I'll keep looking into things, perhaps read some books, and come up with my own concept for my little sneaky gits!