Jump to content
Welcome Guest!

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

Sign in to follow this  
thommo21

Red fury rule

6 posts in this topic

thommo21    1

Once i have rolled for red fury, and im attacking again, do i get to pile in again?

Edited by thommo21

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Interestingly, at a small one dayer last weekend, the TO ruled I couldn't.

 

Cited the Warscroll of Skarsnik, which implicitly states the the extra attack includes a pile in. Logic was that if Red Fury allowed a pile in, it would state it on the description. Had to agree that his interpretation had merit.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sutek    20

Also the Danse Macabre spell says pile in and attack twice. Red Fury only says attack. 

Therefore if you kill everything in range in the first attack you don't get to attack again. 

I always try to charge two units to stop this happening. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Gotrek    72

Going to have to side with the no pile in since its not stated. Sucks but its still a really powerful ability since you can ace most things in 1 charge with it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

×