Questions to Stormcast Eternals Stormhost organisation

EMMachine

Hi Guys,

It's more a narrative question than a gaming one.

I wrote the question in the title: Is the number of Chambers fix in an Stormhost?

The Point why I ask is. I started painting a Stormcast Eternals Project in february. Though I like the idea to craft a little background I desided to paint them as Celestial Vindicators and gave them the Purple Plums of the Bladestorms (and tried to make the troupmarkings with the colors of the tabards and buckles most correkt like the battletome said for celestial Vindicators). The only thing I didn't have done, was painting the helmet of the Lord Celestant white, like Thostos Bladestorm had. I already painted about 50 of 200 Models, while I came to the point of Allgates (think the guys that have read the book know how it ends for the Celestial Vindicators, and didn't want to spoiler in this thread).

Now I have the problem, that I didn't know what GW will do with this Chamber in the future and it was an error of me in the longrun choosing an "posterboy Chamber" since it was quite bad for crafting narrative so far for me, because I don't want to produce heavy narrative conflicts.

I didn't want to change the chamber completely but would perhaps repaint the plums, so they are another chamber. The point is, if I choose one of the other two colors (beige or black) which are actually not mentioned in the story (perhaps only that Celestial Vindicators had taken part in a battle) i'm not save that GW would write background for one off them some time and perhaps screwed my own crafts (exept they only will write background for the bladestorms).